top of page

#Musiquenha Alive de Sia


Oh, yeah! Abrindo a categoria Musicas do nosso blog: Alive, da Sia.

Bem, já foi dito em algumas entrevistas que, na verdade, Alive era para ser cantada pela Adele, já que era sobre avida dela, mas a cantora rejeitou então Sia resolveu "pegar" a musica para si.

Então, por esse motivo, o novo albúm da Sia que está por vir - This Is Acting - é composto por musicas renagadas e feita para outras pessoas, criando uma metáfora pois ela estaria "atuando" as musicas dos outros artistas.

"Essas músicas foram feitas, mas rejeitadas. Mas parecem boas para mim. Então, eu que vou gravar" Batam palmas, por favor, essa diva merece! Até porque ela tinha razão - pelo menos quanto à Alive -, seu novo single arrasou, amei!

Alive tem uma entonação forte, que dá vontade de gritar, e mesmo possuindo um ritmo mais lento, é envolvente pela letra e pela forma que é cantada. Achei que a voz e o jeito da Sia de cantar foram perfeitos para a harmonia, com certeza, mesmo adorando também a Adele, não teria a mesma potência.

Alive nos faz lembrar porque Chandelier fez tanto sucesso, ô musiquinha envolvente.

Nota: 5 "I'm aliiiiiiiive"s

Alive

I was born in a thunderstorm I grew up overnight I played alone I'm playing on my own I survived Hey I wanted everything I never had Like the love that comes with life I wore Ambien and I hated it But I survived

I had wanted to go to a place where all the demons go Where the wind don't change And nothing in the ground can ever grow No hope, just lies And you're taught to cry in your pillow But I'll survive

I'm still breathing I'm still breathing I'm still breathing I'm still breathing I'm alive I'm alive I'm alive I'm alive

I found solace in the strangest place Way in the back of my mind I saw my life in a stranger's face And it was mine

I had wanted to go to a place where all the demons go Where the wind don't change And nothing in the ground can ever grow No hope, just lies And you're taught to cry in your pillow But I'll survive

I'm still breathing I'm still breathing I'm still breathing I'm still breathing I'm alive I'm alive I'm alive I'm alive

You took it out, but I'm still breathing You took it out, but I'm still breathing You took it out, but I'm still breathing You took it out, but I'm still breathing You took it out, but I'm still breathing You took it out, but I'm still breathing You took it out, but I'm still breathing You took it out, but I'm still breathing

I had made every single mistake That you could ever possibly make I took and I took and I took what you gave But you never noticed that I was in pain I knew what I wanted I went in and got it Did all the things that you said that I wouldn't I told you that I would never be forgotten I know that's part of you

And I'm still breathing I'm still breathing I'm still breathing I'm still breathing I'm alive (You took it out, but I'm still breathing) (You took it out, but I'm still breathing) I'm alive (You took it out, but I'm still breathing) (You took it out, but I'm still breathing) I'm alive (You took it out, but I'm still breathing) (You took it out, but I'm still breathing) I'm alive

I'm alive I'm alive I'm alive I'm alive

Tags
Nenhum tag.
bottom of page