top of page

#Musiquenha Cake By The Ocean de DNCE


Cadê a minha prima quando eu preciso dela? A Victória sabe falar melhor de musica do que eu. Ela me disse que já tem umas resenhas prontas, mas só Deus sabe quando ela sairá daquele limbo né.

Isso soou meio irônico... Enfim, vamos ao que interessa: Cake By The Ocean, o novo single de Joe Jonas com a nova banda dele, DNCE.

O nome da banda já me agradou porque me lembra razoavelmente da musica do Justice, D.A.N.C.E. Eu nunca fui muito fã do Jonas, mas eu nunca cheguei a ser muito fã de nenhuma banda realmente kk. Sim, assumo que já fui fã do Luan Santana, não sinto vergonha alguma em falar isso, mas atualmente ando desapegada de tudo, é muito dificil eu falar " eu gosto de tal artista". Não gosto do artista ou da banda, e sim do som deles, e por isso respeito todos. Claro, há aqueles que conseguem me encantar com várias musicas então acabam me agradando mais e tornando-se meus preferidos. ENFIM, - Jesus, eu saio muito do foco, perdão! - Cake By The Ocean fala sobre um garoto que quer ficar, namorar, algo assim com uma garota mas ela é cautelosa demais, então ele instiga ela a se soltar... e compara ela a um bolo... e sublinarmente, diz que quer "come-la". Ou ao menos foi o que eu entendi.

Alguns ficaram um pouco confusos com o título da musica mas o Joe explica:

O ritmo é contagiante numa batida pop com uma pegada indie, a letra é aquela com mensagens subliminares ousadamente divertidas... banda DNCE: aprovada!

Nota: 4 bolos e meio

Cake By The Ocean

Oh, no See you walking 'round like it's a funeral Not so serious, girl, why those feet cold? We're just getting started, don't you tiptoe Tiptoe, ah

Waste time with a masterpiece Don't waste time with a masterpiece You should be rolling with me You should be rolling with me, ah You're a real-life fantasy You're a real-life fantasy But you're moving so carefully Let's start living dangerously

Talk to me, baby I'm going after this sweet craving, whoa-oh Let's lose our minds and go fucking crazy I-I-I-I-I-I keep on hoping We'll eat cake by the ocean

Walk for me, baby I'll be there and you'll be my only one Let's lose our minds and go fucking crazy I-I-I-I-I-I keep on hoping We'll eat cake by the ocean

God damn See you licking frosting from your own hands Want another taste, I'm begging, yes ma'am I'm tired of all this candy on the dry land Dry land, oh

Waste time with a masterpiece Don't waste time with a masterpiece You should be rolling with me You should be rolling with me, ah You're a real-life fantasy You're a real-life fantasy But you're moving so carefully Let's start living dangerously

Talk to me, baby

I'm going after this sweet craving, whoa-oh Let's lose our minds and go fucking crazy I-I-I-I-I-I keep on hoping We'll eat cake by the ocean

Walk for me, baby I'll be there and you'll be my only one Let's lose our minds and go fucking crazy I-I-I-I-I-I keep on hoping We'll eat cake by the ocean

I-I-I-I-I-I keep on hoping We'll eat cake by the ocean I-I-I-I-I-I keep on hoping We'll eat cake by the ocean

You're fucking delicious Talk to me, girl

Talk to me, baby I'm going after this sweet craving, whoa-oh Let's lose our minds and go fucking crazy I-I-I-I-I-I keep on hoping We'll eat cake by the ocean

Walk for me, baby I'll be there and you'll be my only one Let's lose our minds and go fucking crazy I-I-I-I-I-I keep on hoping We'll eat cake by the ocean

Now throw me, vanilla, chocolate in my life Confetti, I'm ready, I need it every night Now throw me, vanilla, chocolate in my life I-I-I-I-I-I keep on hoping We'll eat cake by the ocean

Tags
Nenhum tag.
bottom of page